The last thing I did this year.

I do paintings that stage homes for realtors, this helps pay for my studio. The owner always wants new work different work. So in trying to keep them happy I do a handful in one style, so they can mix and match. The last time I tried something different it bombed. In general they like my work. They have returned other artists work but have kept mine. So to redeem myself I did this today, incorporating stencils.

I went to the studio to try to clear some depression, seeing friends helps. It’s been a couple days before I could actually paint anything. At least with this – what they want is color, abstract and innocuous so it doesn’t offend anybody. I like this one and feel I can do a couple more to go with it.

img_2940

Leave a Reply

