Santa Baby.

A week ago I left the house and ran into three black ladies passing out fliers. One said I looked like a painter. When I told them I was they got all excited. I did not get their names. The smallest one kept asking if I would walk her down the red carpet. They asked me if I could draw the photo they had (I think Frankie because she’s a singer). This is a benefit concert and toy drive at The Black Repertory Theater in the neighborhood. I told them I could draw it and they told me to be there at 12:30 on the 17th. They were cracking me up because the little one asked if I could draw her naked. I don’t think they actually thought I would draw this photo but they expect nothing which is why I wanted to give them something. I let this go all week. Tried tonight three times and wound up with this sketch. I framed it for them. So tomorrow I go to see if I can get this to them. I have not been in the holiday spirit, but I did the best I could considering a photo that was not the best to work from. I hope Frankie likes it.

img_2837

Leave a Reply

