Easy Creole Art Car

So I’m still working on designs for the car. I have one side pretty far along. I have never used these paints before and needed to try them out. I had to see what I got myself into. I worked on this yesterday afternoon and thought it looked good. When I saw it in morning light, I freaked out. Every stroke shows and it’s very reflective – looking watery. This is going to change with the light of day and there’s nothing I can do about that. So I struggled on today. Painting straight lines freehand is hard. I need to add Creole to the blue shape I made. The blues I mixed because I did not like the color straight out of the can. Grant wanted Creole downplayed with the emphasis on Easy. Most cars get airbrushed to be perfectly smooth – but this thing is hand-painted and hopefully has a nice quality to it. Anyway tomorrow is another day.

img_2610

Leave a Reply

