The Dentist and Art

A few years ago I was broke and needed a cavity filled but kept putting it off because I couldn’t afford it. The dentist told me he would do it for free. I gave him this drawing as some form of payment. He framed it and hung it in the office. I got to see it today after not being there for about a year. He made a point of thanking me for it and saying it was the best gift he’d gotten and that he loves it. A drawing in pen & ink with washes of Golden Gate Park. The colors go well with the office. It’s nice to be taken care of and feel special by Iverson and Syers DDS.

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

