Midnight Special

So I’ve been recycling old artwork into something new. Looking at things that were one off pieces which are at the end of the day boring and trying to make them into something cooler. This one includes a duck painting – why I did a duck painting I just don’t know. At my old studio someone said it looked like something from their grandmother’s house. It was oddly satisfying to take an Xacto knife and cut it up. I also cut up a collage and used it. These are for a grid series I have going now with a variety of media.

midnight2

Leave a Reply

