Fire Island?

My response to getting GAY HATED on in downtown Berkeley was to finish up my application for the Fire Island Artist Residency. I believe it’s the only LGBT residency in the country. It’s open to basically the English speaking world and they only accept 5 people each year. It’s a longshot I know, but if I get it – I would get to meet NY art people. I put everything I had into this application. I’ve been working on some digital collages with my vintage men and submitted these because I thought they were strong. I won’t know til mid May if I get it or not.

manpiano

poppers

Leave a Reply

