Result from a bad day

So I had a day where I wasn’t coping, wound up at the studio and just wanted to make something beautiful to make myself feel better. Art is therapy. I don’t why I seem to vibrate on Art Deco these days but this design flowed out of me. I did it for the large pieces of glass that I could not bring myself to cut up much. As is, they were hard to cut out and I was afraid of ruining them. Glass just has a mind of it’s own sometimes. I managed to finish this up today as the sun was going down. I got it in the window at twilight and there was just enough light to see it. I had to combine a couple pictures in Photoshop to make it clear what the glass does.

EiffelStained-small

Leave a Reply

