Staging

Earlier in the year I did a lot of paintings for a show at Glama Rama Salon and Gallery in Oakland. Nothing sold. I did these with staging in mind so that after the show they could be put to work. Here they are staging homes. I get rental fees and this month it paid for my studio. They like my sorta Asian abstracts a lot. Since I haven’t painted one of these since April, I wondered if I could do it again. Today I had fun playing around with this one. I’m moving in a different direction – I have to keep this interesting for myself. The one from today is all house paint from previous jobs – I make use of it.

Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 9.44.59 PM

Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 9.46.27 PM

Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 9.50.59 PM

Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 9.55.34 PM

hook2

Leave a Reply

