Back in July

So at the end of July, I participated in a Mixed Media Mixer in my neighborhood. I brought something to work on – these abstracts that I thought were boring and needed to make more interesting. So I started drawing on them with ink. Doing this at the event I got ink on my nose and no one told me. So I went all day with an ink line on my nose talking to people and all that shit. I went to the bathroom eventually and wiped it off. The girl I had been talking to all afternoon – I was like bitch you didn’t tell me I had ink on my nose. She said she thought I had a staple in my nose and didn’t want to embarrass me. I’m like why would you not ask why somebody had a staple in their nose. Polite bitches in Berkeley – really?

 

deer1

maya1

turtle1

Leave a Reply

