Struggling

Another day. It seems I can create work that is sexy and good but I cannot write about it to save my life. I took this class to help with that but I’m struggling. I have to write an artist statement that is brilliant to go with the work I’ve done – the teacher agreed to help me with this. My first attempt was a failure so now I have less than five days to pull a brilliant statement out of my ass and submit it on deadline. I have no problem jumping off a cliff artistically – my skills are my skills. I am not a writer and this is hard for me.

Enough with this. I was by the train tracks at night in Berkeley the other night and took these. There is no third street in Berkeley; it’s just train tracks.

IMG_4223

IMG_4225

Leave a Reply

