Bathsheba Under Glass

Yeah, in my box of old collage stuff I found this image from a  book on Rembrandt – Bathsheba which on Wikipedia is said to be by Willem Drost. I’m a little confused but used this on this piece. Funny to me the whole thing looks Vermeer – I just think of Vermeer with the harlequin windows he painted. Ovals are a bitch and a half to create in stained glass – I died over this thing and it’s not perfect barely fitting the frame. There are touch ups but this is where I landed today.

IMG_4116

IMG_4121

3 comments


Leave a Reply

