Old Dog, New Trick

So you might have seen I’m renovating our bathroom – as part of the final – it’s still in progress – I threw down some art for it. The theme is Greco-Roman design elements. Always a sucker for a baroque dolphin I did this in the last couple of days. Somewhere between graffiti, abstracts and antique line art I wound up here. This really is the most modern thing I’ve done lately. I have ideas where to take this direction; this was a total experiment. The corner store guy didn’t get it – he just said “I don’t understand”. My fellow artists thought it was cool and supported me. So I don’t really know what to think – let me know. The colors go with the room I’m building so I was happy about that. It’s painted with acrylics and metallics which are hard to photograph.

IMG_4002

IMG_4004

IMG_4006

IMG_4007

Leave a Reply

