The project at hand: bathroom overhaul

This is a picture of the bathroom we inherited from many tenants who all did some sort of weird thing with it. I’m trying to make it grown-up and sophisticated while letting it be an old house. An artist discount on my Society6.com/azurecricket website made me create this shower curtain for our claw foot tub. Historic clip art with a funky ocean background and I decided to build the room around this. Today I went searching for colors at Creative Paint on Sutter – my paint shop where designers and contractors go. I found these and thought they would work. A blue green base – the color Maine, a chromatic grey for the ceiling and upper wall – the color Silent Screen, and Anne Hall’s white – I thought they came together well. I’m going to do a stencil border based on a Roman scroll, but I haven’t gotten to that yet. This was the hard part working it all out, and I like my colors.

IMG_3945

neptune

IMG_3949

 

Leave a Reply

