Stained Glass: My past

I used to have an 1884 Victorian. I created stained glass windows and doors for it from salvaged glass. I scoured flea markets and salvage yards to find old glass. I had to leave the house behind but I still have the glass that I found. I have always wanted to learn how to make a stained glass window with the copper foil/solder technique and that’s what I’m going to be learning. The window I designed is made of salvaged glass and I begin cutting glass tomorrow. Stay tuned there will more to come as I learn how to do this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

