So the painting is underway…

My response to having a Tobias Stranover frame was to do a still life for it. Keep in mind I haven’t done a still life in years. So I start on my still life journey by drafting it out in raw umber. Then starting with the background which is most of the painting. I’m building up layers here – so bear with me. I had a good day painting but couldn’t get a good picture of it with my iPhone to save my life. I’ll have to try my other camera tomorrow.

IMG_3155

IMG_3156

IMG_3166

IMG_3167

Leave a Reply

