Marlene on the Wall

She’s been with me through so much. I drew her when I was 17 back in 1983. The first drawing I thought was good enough to frame. A young Marlene Dietrich who became my muse when I was thirsting for something/anything in Northern Kentucky. I’ve always taken her with me to the East Coast to the West Coast. I’ve done a lot of things over the years but she will always be my first love. She’s been hiding out in my studio since my breakup last year. She has finally come home to Berkeley. This is one thing I did when I was young that always makes me happy.

IMG_2557

Leave a Reply

