Vermeer Ceiling

So my first pick for a ceiling color was a fail. I had wanted a champagne metallic but it was too much like the trim and just didn’t work. I looked at the picture that inspired the room colors and liked the blue greys in the sky. I felt the ceiling wanted to be blue grey, a cool color to offset the earthiness of the wall. In search of the right swatch, I stumbled on the Anne Hall color “Vermeer”. A light blue grey that has just the right amount of blue – how can you go wrong with a name like Vermeer? I plan on a classical painted detail above the picture molding but that’s later.

ceiling

Leave a Reply

