Inspiration Take 2

So while I wait until I can be in my new place – I am brainstorming about what I will do there. I’ve decided to build the room around an antique screen that I bought and a painting that I did for myself inspired by Caspar David Friedrich. Searching for the perfect swatch to paint the walls – I’m exploring color. I’m tired of modern interiors that are beige and white – I want color rich and dark. A deep purple brown is kind of winning me over. The ceiling will be gold and champagne metallic with a mural. At least that’s what I envision today.

roombuild

Leave a Reply

