Old Glass Negatives

Glass negatives were in use between 1851 and 1903, alot of them didn’t survive because they were recycled. Here are a few that I found at flea markets in the last 10 years. I have never seen them before as positives, just today I figured out how to scan them and get an image. These are done with a flatbed scanner (the transparency scan doesn’t work) as negatives then lots of Photoshop work to get an image. I’m scanning the glass so all the flaws show up but I think it’s cool.I have always loved old things no matter how insignificant. I hope you find this interesting, the images are from Britain I believe.

glassneg3glassneg5glassneg6glassneg4glassneg2glassneg1glassneg7

Leave a Reply

